Learning Resource Center (LRC): Doctor of Whole Health Leadership

(2016 - Present)
Please click on the link to LiebertOnline Journals to access this leading journal delivering practical and evidence-based research on integrating alternative medical therapies and approaches into private practice or hospital integrative medicine programs.

(1995 - Present)
International scientific forum for the dissemination of information to healthcare professionals regarding the use of complementary & alternative therapies in promoting health & healing.

(1994 - Present)
NASH is proud to continue the longstanding tradition of publishing The American Homeopath, the journal of the North American Society of Homeopaths. Created in 1994, this annual journal is a scholarly collection of articles, interviews, case studies, materia medica studies and more.

(2002 - Present)
Presents articles of historical interest, current research, and case studies. Includes listings of foreign and U.S. homeopathic organizations and upcoming homeopathic conferences and meetings.

(2001 - 2019)
BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research articles on interventions and resources that complement or replace conventional therapies, with a specific emphasis on research that explores the biological mechanisms of action, as well as their efficacy, safety, costs, patterns of use and/or implementation.

(2007 - Present)
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine seeks to apply scientific rigor to the study of complementary and alternative medicine, emphasizing on health outcome, while documenting biological mechanisms of action.

(2002 - Present)
Covers informative aricles on homeopathy. Read by homeopathy doctors and those interested in a holistic approach to their health.

(2013 - Present)
Journal of Alternative Medicine Research is a quarterly, peer-reviewed journal aimed at the scientific community interested in the broad area of integrative, complementary and alternative medicine. This Journal provides an international, multidisciplinary forum with a holistic approach to health issues, health and medicine, social policy, service aspects, developmental aspects, epidemiology, rehabilitation, social issues, quality of life, and all other aspects of human development over the whole age spectrum.

(2001 - Present)
Article embargo with 15 month access delay.
he American Journal of Bioethics (AJOB) is an international journal of bioethics that publishes leading research on current ethical challenges in the health sciences. AJOB has followed through on the innovative vision that built bioethics: serious discussion of the social implications of biomedicine.

(2010 - 2021)
Covers topics in anatomy such as experimental, functional & comparative anatomy, neuroanatomy, modern imaging techniques, molecular biology, cell biology and embryology & morphological studies of veterinary discipline.

(2010 - Present)
Anatomy & Cell Biology is an international forum for multi-perspective discussion of all fields of anatomy, particularly the field of cell biology based on anatomy. The journal publishes papers from basic to applied fields, and covers studies of all levels of biological organizations in human and animal models.

(2003 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Applied Biochemistry and Microbiology is an international peer reviewed journal that publishes original articles on biochemistry and microbiology that have or may have practical applications.

(1998 - Present)
Article embargo with 15 month access delay.
Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry is an interdisciplinary platform which looks to integrate major findings in the field of metabolism research. The journal has a special emphasis on the control of energy homeostasis, including the pathogenesis and putative therapy of metabolic diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and lipid and cardiovascular disorders.

(1998 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Peer reviewed articles on the ethical questions raised by current biomedical research and issues. Questions are considered on the basis of concrete ethical, legal, and policy problems, and in terms of fundamental concepts, principles and theories.

(2000 - Present)
BMC Neuroscience is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of neuroscience, welcoming studies that provide insight into the molecular, cellular, developmental, genetic and genomic, systems, network, cognitive and behavioral aspects of nervous system function in both health and disease.

(2019 to Present)
International, peer-reviewed journal of experimental cellular physiology, biochemistry, and pharmacology that uses a single-blind peer review system

(2005 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
The Journal of Cellular Physiology publishes high-quality original research articles and reviews in areas of eukaryotic cell biology and physiology, focusing on those articles that adopt a molecular mechanistic approach to investigate cell structure and function.

(1998 - Present)
The Journal of Exercise Physiology Online, published by the American Society of Exercise Physiologists, is a professional peer reviewed Internet-based journal devoted to original research in exercise physiology.

(2015 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Neurology and Clinical Neuroscience publishes high quality articles in neurology and clinical neuroscience. Original articles cover broad areas of neurology and basic research relevant to neurological diseases.

BMC Medical Informatics and Decision Making is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research articles in relation to the design, development, implementation, use, and evaluation of health information technologies and decision-making for human health.

The International Journal of Risk and Safety in Medicine is concerned with rendering the practice of medicine as safe as it can be; that involves promoting the highest possible quality of care, but also examining how those risks which are inevitable can be contained and managed.

With ever increasing pressure for health services in all countries to meet rising demands, improve their quality and efficiency, and to be more accountable; the need for rigorous research and policy analysis has never been greater.

The Journal of Public Health Policy is a peer-reviewed medical journal established in 1980 by Milton Terris. It covers the field of public health and is the official journal of the National Association for Public Health Policy.

The American Journal of Public Health is a monthly peer-reviewed public health journal published by the American Public Health Association that covers health policy and public health. The journal was established in 1911 and its stated mission is "to advance public health research, policy, practice, and education."

The Annual Review of Public Health is a peer-reviewed academic journal that publishes review articles about public health, including epidemiology, biostatistics, occupational safety and health, environmental health, and health policy.

The Bulletin of the World Health Organization is a monthly public health journal published by the World Health Organization that was established in 1948. Articles are published in English and abstracts are available in Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, and Spanish

The Journal of Public Health Policy is a peer-reviewed medical journal established in 1980 by Milton Terris. It covers the field of public health and is the official journal of the National Association for Public Health Policy.

The Journal of Public Health Research is an online Open Access, peer-reviewed scholarly journal in the field of public health science. The aim of the journal is to stimulate debate and dissemination of knowledge in the public health field in order to improve efficacy, effectiveness and efficiency of public health interventions to improve health outcomes.

The articles appearing in AJHE are authored by scholars from universities, private research organizations, government, and industry. Subjects of interest include competition among private insurers, hospitals, and physicians; impacts of public insurance programs; pharmaceutical innovation and regulation; medical device supply; the rise of obesity and its consequences; the influence and growth of aging populations; and much mor

The European Journal of Health Economics is a highly scientific and at the same time practical oriented journal considering the requirements of various health care systems in Europe. The international scientific board of opinion leaders guarantee high-quality, peer reviewed publications as well as articles for pragmatic approaches in the field of Health Economics.

Published on behalf of the International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research Value in Health is an international, indexed journal that publishes original research and health policy articles that advance the field of health economics and outcomes research to help healthcare leaders make evidence-based decisions.

The Journal of Healthcare Leadership is an international journal focusing on leadership for healthcare professions. The journal strives to provide up-to-date trends on theoretical and best practices in healthcare, and insights into leadership progress and effective solutions to improve patient care, to both current and future healthcare leaders.

​​​​The Journal of Healthcare Management (JHM) is an official journal of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE). Published bimonthly, JHM is a peer-reviewed publication dedicated to providing healthcare leaders with the information they need to manage complex healthcare issues and to make effective strategic decisions.

Population Health Management is a bimonthly peer-reviewed public health journal covering the study of population health, and how it can be improved by improving health care services.