Journals: Journals Home

(1995 - Present)
Provides an international forum for exchange of ideas & promotion of basic & clinical research in acupuncture, electro-therapeutics, & related fields. Strives to provide a better understanding of both the beneficial & adverse effects to these treatments.

(1989 - Present)
Acupuncture in Medicine aims to promote the scientific understanding of acupuncture and related treatments by publishing scientific investigations of their effectiveness and modes of action as well as articles on their use in health services and clinical practice. Acupuncture in Medicine uses the Western understanding of neurophysiology and anatomy to interpret the effects of acupuncture.

(1994 - 2015)
Published by the American Association of Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (AAAOM), the journal presents a wide variety of academic & political articles concerning the Oriental Medicine professional. Topics range from new techniques & treatments to updates on important legislation & reports from various AAOM committees.

(1979 - Present)
An International Journal of Comparative Medicine East and West

(2010 - 2017)
Intent is to enhance quality and diversity in acupuncture and Chinese medicine clinical practice and research, and stimulate the exchange of ideas about clinical practice and the role of acupuncture and Chinese medicine in contemporary health care.

(1996 - 2016)
Journal published by the California Association of Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine

(2005 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Zhongguo Zhong xi yi jie he za zhi. English. Chinese journal of integrated traditional and Western medicine

(2006 - Present)
Chinese Medicine is the official journal of the International Society for Chinese Medicine. It is an open access, peer-reviewed journal and has been proudly serving the community since 2006.

(2018 - Present)
Chinese Medicine and Culture is an interdisciplinary academic journal focusing on the study of Chinese Medicine and aiming to promote communication and dialogue between researchers in the natural sciences and humanities of Chinese Medicine.

(2008 - Present)
The Journal of Acupuncture and Meridian Studies (JAMS) is a bimonthly, peer-reviewed and open access journal. JAMS aims to disseminate evidence-based scientific findings on the acupuncture and meridian to to researchers, clinicians, and engineers in the complementary and alternative medicine, and other health-related fields.

(1984 - Present)
The Journal of Acupuncture Research (JAR), founded in 1983, is the official journal of the Korean Acupuncture & Moxibustion Medicine Society. Manuscripts undergo stringent peer review; those accepted for publication are published open access.

(1999 - Present)
Provides practitioners, students & researchers with the highest level of theoretical & clinical articles on acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, dietary medicine, medical qigong and Chinese medical history and philosophy.

The leading peer-reviewed journal providing scientific research for the evaluation and integration of complementary medicine into mainstream medical practice.

(2008 - 2018)
Journal of Traditional Chinese Medicine was first published in 1955 as China's earliest, most authoritative, and largest circulation TCM magazine in China. Main columns include clinical observations, basic investigations, reviews, systematic review, case report, information study, etc.

(2015 - Present)
World Federation of Chinese Medicine Societies (WFCMS) is an international academic organization for communication and exchange of Chinese medicine, with its headquarter in Beijing. At present, there are 253 member societies from 67 countries and regions, possess over 300,000 Chinese medicine practitioners.

(1998 - Present)
The American Chiropractor is the leading chiropractic magazine, mailing to 50,000 chiropractors every month, along with branded e-mail delivery to more than 25,000 chiropractors. Family owned and operated.

(1992 - Present)
Chiropractic & Manual Therapies publishes manuscripts on all aspects of evidence-based information that is clinically relevant to chiropractors, manual therapists and related health care professionals.

(1995 - Present)
Contains original scholarly articles about the history of chiropractic. Also contains some editorials, book reviews, short photo essays & occasional papers on alternative healing arts.

(1991 - Present)
Provides clinicians with a current guide to the assessment, diagnosis, and management of back and musculoskeletal disorders.

(2006 - Present)
The Journal of Chiropractic Education is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to publishing research and scholarly articles pertaining to education theory, pedagogy, methodologies, practice, and other content relevant to the health professions academe.

(2002 - Present)
The Journal of Chiropractic Medicine is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to providing a forum for the chiropractic profession to disseminate information dedicated to the developing primary care emphasis within the profession. Articles from this journal are generally available in PMC after a 6-month delay (embargo); however, the delay may vary at the discretion of the publisher.

(2013 - Present)
The Journal of Clinical Chiropractic Pediatrics (JCCP) is a peer-reviewed journal published bi-annually by the ICA Council on Chiropractic Pediatrics. This journal fulfills a long-standing need for a quality journal in chiropractic that focuses primarily on the clinical care of mothers and children.

(2018 - Present)
The Journal of Contemporary Chiropractic publishes papers dedicated to providing high-quality scientific and educational research and information that enhances the practice and delivery of integrative healthcare. We are an open-access peer-reviewed journal covering the scientific, clinical, educational, sociological and political aspects of the chiropractic profession.

(2000 - 2013)
Information on chiropractic education, research, & technological innovation. Latest developments affecting doctors' practices, their profession, & their role as leaders in national health care issues.

(1990 - Present)
A forum for fair comment & discussion of all matters of general interest to the chiropractic profession & the association.

(2003 - Present)
The Spine Journal, the official journal of the North American Spine Society, is an international and multidisciplinary journal that publishes original, peer-reviewed articles on research and treatment related to the spine and spine care, including basic science and clinical investigations.

(2000 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Current Genetics publishes genetic, genomic, molecular and systems-level analysis of eukaryotic and prokaryotic microorganisms and cell organelles. All articles are peer-reviewed. The journal welcomes submissions employing any type of research approach, be it analytical (aiming at a better understanding), applied (aiming at practical applications), synthetic or theoretical.

(2006 - Present)
Article embargo with 6 month access delay.
Current Genomics is a peer-reviewed journal that provides essential reading for academic, clinical, government, and pharmaceutical scientists who wish to be kept informed and up-to-date with the latest and most important developments in genome science and systems modeling.

(2000 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Human Genetics presents original and timely articles on all aspects of human genetics. Coverage includes gene structure and organization; gene expression; mutation detection and analysis; linkage analysis and genetic mapping; physical mapping; cytogenetics and cytogenomics; genome structure; ethical, legal and social issues.

(2003 - Present)
Human Genomics is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that focuses on the application of genomic analysis in all aspects of human health and disease, as well as genomic analysis of drug efficacy and safety, and comparative genomics.

(2013 - Present)
International Journal of Genomics publishes papers in all areas of genome-scale analysis, including bioinformatics, clinical and disease genomics, epigenomics, evolutionary and functional genomics, genome engineering, and synthetic genomics.

(2006 - Present)
This is the oldest English language journal in genetics. The journal retains its traditional interest in evolutionary research that is of relevance to geneticists, even if not explicitly genetic in nature.

(2005 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Molecular Genetics and Genomics (MGG) publishes peer-reviewed articles covering all areas of genetics and genomics. Any approach to the study of genes and genomes is considered, be it experimental, theoretical or synthetic. MGG publishes research on all organisms that are of broad interest to those working in the fields of genetics, genomics, biology, medicine and biotechnology.

(2005 - Present)
Genetics and genomics research has grown at a bewildering pace in the past 15 years. The techniques of these fields are being applied to a wealth of biological questions and experimental systems. PLOS Genetics reflects the full breadth and interdisciplinary nature of this research by publishing outstanding original contributions in all areas of biology.

(2016 - Present)
Please click on the link to LiebertOnline Journals to access this leading journal delivering practical and evidence-based research on integrating alternative medical therapies and approaches into private practice or hospital integrative medicine programs.

(1995 - Present)
International scientific forum for the dissemination of information to healthcare professionals regarding the use of complementary & alternative therapies in promoting health & healing.

(1994 - Present)
NASH is proud to continue the longstanding tradition of publishing The American Homeopath, the journal of the North American Society of Homeopaths. Created in 1994, this annual journal is a scholarly collection of articles, interviews, case studies, materia medica studies and more.

(2002 - Present)
Presents articles of historical interest, current research, and case studies. Includes listings of foreign and U.S. homeopathic organizations and upcoming homeopathic conferences and meetings.

(2001 - 2019)
BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research articles on interventions and resources that complement or replace conventional therapies, with a specific emphasis on research that explores the biological mechanisms of action, as well as their efficacy, safety, costs, patterns of use and/or implementation.

(2007 - Present)
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine seeks to apply scientific rigor to the study of complementary and alternative medicine, emphasizing on health outcome, while documenting biological mechanisms of action.

(2002 - Present)
Covers informative aricles on homeopathy. Read by homeopathy doctors and those interested in a holistic approach to their health.

(2013 - Present)
Journal of Alternative Medicine Research is a quarterly, peer-reviewed journal aimed at the scientific community interested in the broad area of integrative, complementary and alternative medicine. This Journal provides an international, multidisciplinary forum with a holistic approach to health issues, health and medicine, social policy, service aspects, developmental aspects, epidemiology, rehabilitation, social issues, quality of life, and all other aspects of human development over the whole age spectrum.

The leading peer-reviewed journal providing scientific research for the evaluation and integration of complementary medicine into mainstream medical practice.

(2001 - Present)
Article embargo with 15 month access delay.
he American Journal of Bioethics (AJOB) is an international journal of bioethics that publishes leading research on current ethical challenges in the health sciences. AJOB has followed through on the innovative vision that built bioethics: serious discussion of the social implications of biomedicine.

(2010 - 2021)
Covers topics in anatomy such as experimental, functional & comparative anatomy, neuroanatomy, modern imaging techniques, molecular biology, cell biology and embryology & morphological studies of veterinary discipline.

(2010 - Present)
Anatomy & Cell Biology is an international forum for multi-perspective discussion of all fields of anatomy, particularly the field of cell biology based on anatomy. The journal publishes papers from basic to applied fields, and covers studies of all levels of biological organizations in human and animal models.

(2003 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Applied Biochemistry and Microbiology is an international peer reviewed journal that publishes original articles on biochemistry and microbiology that have or may have practical applications.

(1998 - Present)
Article embargo with 15 month access delay.
Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry is an interdisciplinary platform which looks to integrate major findings in the field of metabolism research. The journal has a special emphasis on the control of energy homeostasis, including the pathogenesis and putative therapy of metabolic diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and lipid and cardiovascular disorders.

(1998 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Peer reviewed articles on the ethical questions raised by current biomedical research and issues. Questions are considered on the basis of concrete ethical, legal, and policy problems, and in terms of fundamental concepts, principles and theories.

(2000 - Present)
BMC Neuroscience is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of neuroscience, welcoming studies that provide insight into the molecular, cellular, developmental, genetic and genomic, systems, network, cognitive and behavioral aspects of nervous system function in both health and disease.

(2019 to Present)
International, peer-reviewed journal of experimental cellular physiology, biochemistry, and pharmacology that uses a single-blind peer review system

(2005 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
The Journal of Cellular Physiology publishes high-quality original research articles and reviews in areas of eukaryotic cell biology and physiology, focusing on those articles that adopt a molecular mechanistic approach to investigate cell structure and function.

(1998 - Present)
The Journal of Exercise Physiology Online, published by the American Society of Exercise Physiologists, is a professional peer reviewed Internet-based journal devoted to original research in exercise physiology.

(2015 - Present)
Article embargo with 12 month access delay.
Neurology and Clinical Neuroscience publishes high quality articles in neurology and clinical neuroscience. Original articles cover broad areas of neurology and basic research relevant to neurological diseases.

(2007 - Present)
Original scientific research papers, case studies, preliminary articles on all aspects of Occupational Therapy (Ergo-medicine).

(2003 - Present)
National & International articles that are grounded in practice. Practical, hands-on information representing all fields of occupational therapy.

(2000 - Present)
Publishes papers on clinical research, current practices, technology, professional issues, education, trends in health care, industrial health and other areas of interest to the growing number of occupational therapists throughoutthe world.

(2015 - Present)
Presenting articles that focus on applied research, practice, and education in the occupational therapy profession.

(1981 - Present)
This comprehensive journal is recognized for its useful balance of research and clinical practice articles. For more than 25 years Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics has functioned as a forum for rehabilitation health care professionals and scientists to share research that advances preventative, clinical, educational and therapeutic practices.

(2001 - Present)
Article embargo with 15 month access delay.
The highly acclaimed Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics (POTP) delivers vital information to all therapists involved in developmental and physical rehabilitation of infants, children and youth. Designed for PT and OT pediatric professionals in hospitals, rehabilitation centers, schools, and health and human services agencies, the journal provides the latest clinical research and practical applications that no professional will want to miss.

(1999 - Present)
Article embargo with 15 month access delay.
The Scandinavian Journal of Occupational Therapy is a well-established and internationally recognized journal that aims to provide a forum for occupational therapy and occupational science research worldwide and especially the Nordic countries.

(1978 - Present)
The World Federation of Occupational Therapists ( WFOT) Bulletin is the official publication of the WFOT. Its aim is to promote the awareness and understanding of the WFOT and its activities and services, the development of the occupational therapy profession worldwide, and the international exchange of professional knowledge and experience.

(1993 - Present)
American Family Physician (AFP) is a monthly, peer-reviewed journal of the American Academy of Family Physicians. AFP provides high-quality continuing medical education for more than 190,000 family physicians and other primary care clinicians.

(1965 - Present)
Annals of Internal Medicine is an academic medical journal published by the American College of Physicians. It is one of the most widely cited and influential specialty medical journals in the world. Annals publishes content relevant to the field of internal medicine and related sub-specialties.

(2000 - Present)
As of the 1st of January 2022, BMC Family Practice has been re-launched as BMC Primary Care. The journal continues to welcome articles on all aspects of primary health care research. By changing our title, we aim to better reflect our aims and scope to an international audience and in turn offer a better service to our authors.

(2006 - Present)
Focuses on the diagnosis & management of clinical problems from neonatology through adolescence.

(1974 - Present)
The Journal of Family Practice is published monthly and reaches over 95,000 MDs and DOs in family medicine and general practice, as well as residents in family medicine and educators and researchers within the family medicine specialty.

(2011 - 2021)
Covers research in the fields of basic medical sciences, clinical medicine, dentistry, pharmacology, psychology, biotechnology, public health and allied life-sciences.

(2007 - Present)
The Journal of the National Society of Allied Health is a fully refereed scholarly publication of the National Society of Allied Health. The aim and scope of the Journal is to provide educators, students, practitioners, federal and state government officials, and the public with the latest research and trends affecting the health care status of African Americans and all disadvantaged populations.

Issue embargo (12 months). This is an amount of time that full text is restricted from EBSCO Products.
Covers topics related to women's health for all health professional working in the field of obstetrics and gynecology.