CanvasThis link will take you to your courses in Canvas
SCU WikiThis site contains over 1000 video clips of examination procedures, adjusting and soft tissue techniques, exercise rehabilitation and active care resources.
The ultimate goal is for the wiki site to be an online resource for the students' to access anywhere.
Very broad, "google-like" search engine. LRC recommends as student's first research stop! Searches multiple reputable databases for journal articles, books, e-books, and more.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Full-text database focusing on alternative approaches to healthcare and wellness.
Alt-HealthWatch is a full-text and image database focusing on the many perspectives complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
AMED is a specialized bibliographic database designed for physicians, therapists, medical researchers, historians and clinicians looking to learn more about complementary and alternative medicine, allied therapies and related subjects.
In order to access videos, please click on link and then click on:
Library - Continue as anonymous library user
Database offers head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos with an emphasis on clinical accuracy and patient care.
CINAHL is an index of journal articles related to allied health, nursing, biomedicine and healthcare. It includes research tools, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and broad support care focus.
A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews..
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in healthcare. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements. -Publisher
Clinical reference tool primarily intended for point-of-care (POC) use. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 conditions, pharmaceuticals, and related topics.
This authoritative database provides full text, cover-to-cover indexing for journals indexed in MEDLINE. These top journals cover a wide range of subjects within the biomedical and health fields containing information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Select "Book Details" and "Explore This Book" to access the Netter Presenter and content. For clinical professionals or students who are learning anatomy, participating in a dissection lab, sharing anatomy knowledge with patients, or refreshing their anatomy knowledge. Illustrations emphasize anatomic relationships that are most important to the clinician in training and practice.
WorldCat is a "catalog of catalogs," an online library catalog that lets you look up books, dissertations, microform, journals and multimedia items in libraries around the world.
"PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites." -Website
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. -Publisher
