Please contact us with any questions or requests regarding accessing resources from the LRC.
Librarian: Joshua Shulman, MLIS
Phone: 562-368-3146
Email: scuhslibrary@scuhs.edu
Berne and Levy Physiology 7th by 
Clinical Epidemiology: The Essentials 6th by
Clinical Epidemiology: The Essentials is a comprehensive, concise, and clinically oriented introduction to the subject of epidemiology. Written by expert educators, this approachable, informative text introduces students to the principles of evidence-based medicine that will help them develop and apply methods of clinical observation in order to form accurate conclusions. The updated sixth edition reflects the most current approaches to clinical epidemiology, including the latest coverage of modeling and expanded insight on applying concepts to clinical practice, with updated, clinical vignette-style end-of-chapter questions to help strengthen students' understanding and ensure a confident transition to clinical settings. Updated content throughout reflects the latest practices in clinical epidemiology. Increased emphasis on clinical judgment helps students confidently evaluate the effectiveness of guidelines and integrate them into practice. Updated vignette-style end-of-chapter questions place concepts in a clinical context and reinforce students' understanding. Key Word Lists at the start of each chapter familiarize students with critical terminology for clinical competence. Example boxes clarify the clinical implications of important concepts with relevant real-world patient care scenarios. Appendix of Additional Readings highlights trusted resources for further review. Lippincott® Connect features: Lifetime access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, including interactive diagrams, video tutorials, flashcards, organ sounds, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
Essential Neuroscience 4th by
Essential Neuroscience integrates must-have neuroscience information with clinical and physiological considerations to help readers master the fundamentals of neuroscience and prepare for board and course exams. Acclaimed for its concise, clinically relevant coverage, this student-friendly book uses a stepwise approach that starts with the basic building blocks of neural anatomy and expands to cover structures and functions, the interaction of systems, and the science of clinical disorders. A well-balanced mix of anatomy, physiology, biology, and biochemistry helps students increase their conceptual understanding of the subject matter and prepare for practice. Vividly illustrated and rich with clinical case studies, summary tables, a glossary of key terms, and comprehensive USMLE-style review questions, this accessible resource fosters the understanding essential to students' success on their exams and in clinical practice. Updated coverage familiarizes you with the latest clinical practices and approaches. Full-color illustrations clarify anatomic structures and complex processes. CT images and MRIs demonstrate radiologic anatomy and present conditions in a clinically relevant context. Clinical Cases enhance your clinical application capabilities and help you confidently manage commonly encountered conditions. Chapter Outlines and Summary Tables emphasize essential content and maximize your study time. Glossary defines bolded key terms at a glance. USMLE-style Review Questions with detailed explanations challenge your understanding and prepare you to excel on course and board exams. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Rubin's Pathology: Clinicopathologic Foundations of Medicine 7th 7 by
Rubin's Pathology sets the foundation for medical training and practice with expert coverage of disease processes and their effects on cells, organs, and individuals. Now in its Seventh Edition, the text is praised for being "exactly right for medical students" --a perfect balance of basic pathology and bedside perspective, without extraneous detail that's beyond the boards. Student-trusted features... Thoroughly revised coverage including brand-new chapters on aging, autoimmune diseases, forensic pathology, pregnancy, and sepsis, plus extensively revised and expanded chapters on amyloidosis and obesity, diabetes mellitus and metabolic syndrome An easy-to-navigate design featuring a new three-part organization, with 9 chapters covering mechanisms of disease, 6 chapters covering the pathogenesis of systemic conditions, and 19 chapters covering diseases of individual organ systems More than 1700 images, including stunning new dynamic line drawings, plus micrographs and gross pathology images Pathogenesis, Pathology, Pathophysiology, Epidemiology, Etiologic Agents, and Clinical Features sections are distinguished by helpful icons Coverage of latest public health issues maintains currency and societal relevance Bold key terms and bulleted lists reinforce key information Bonus Online Resources: For faculty: image bank and test generator For students: case studies and podcasts
Rubin's Pathology : Mechanisms of Human Disease 8th by
With a simple approach to essential information, Rubin's Pathology: Mechanisms of Human Disease​ establishes the foundation for medical training and practice and delivers the perfect balance of basic pathology and bedside perspective to confidently and efficiently equip students for clinical success. More accessible than ever, this eighth edition emphasizes the coverage students need most--disease mechanisms, integration of mechanisms into organ system pathology, and application of pathobiology to diagnostic medicine--in an approachable format with systems-based instruction techniques in mind. Comprehensively revised and updated content reflects the latest approaches to pathology from global leaders in the field and ensures a clinically relevant understanding of key pathology competencies. Comprehensively revised coverage simplifies the essentials of pathology and ensures a clinically relevant understanding of key competencies and techniques. Updated content reflects the international expertise of some of the most innovative authorities on pathology. New systems-based instruction approach ensures a practical understanding of essential techniques. Approachable format makes learning engaging and efficient. More than 1700 images--line drawings, micrographs, and gross pathology images--clarify concepts in stunning detail. Bolded key terms and bulleted lists reinforce important information at a glance. Online resources provide instant access to 29 virtual microscopy videos narrated by Dr. Emanuel Rubin, cases, and suggested readings. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Seventeenth Edition by
Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! A Doody's Core Title for 2023! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach. The effective mix of engaging narrative text, color images, tables, figures, Q&As, and clinical vignettes make this an invaluable, proven one-stop guide to mastering the application of microbiology and immunology to infectious diseases. This updated edition reflects the latest research, treatment, and developments, as well as a new chapter on COVID-19. Outstanding Tools for USMLE Studying: Facilitates any study objective or learning style Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework 654 USMLE-style practice questions test your knowledge Complete USMLE-style practice exam Pearls cover the basic science necessary for passing the USMLE 50 clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science information in clinical diagnosis Concise summaries of medically important organisms Color images depict clinically important findings, such as infectious disease lesions Color micrographs of stained microorganisms Chapter-ending self-assessment questions and answers New chapter on COVID-19 with images
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics, Eighth Edition by 
|
DynaMed
|
EBSCO Mobile
|
Complete Anatomy
|
Kahoot!
|
|
Canvas
|
Examplify
|
Draw it to Know it
|
Access Medicine
|
