It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learning Resource Center (LRC), Fall2020: Databases
Very broad, "google-like" search engine. LRC recommends as student's first research stop! Searches multiple reputable databases for journal articles, books/e-books, bones, herbs, acupuncture point models and more.
This authoritative database provides full text, cover-to-cover indexing for journals indexed in MEDLINE. These top journals cover a wide range of subjects within the biomedical and health fields containing information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Full-text database focusing on alternative approaches to healthcare and wellness.
Alt-HealthWatch is a full-text and image database focusing on the many perspectives complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews..
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in healthcare. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements. -Publisher
Demographic database designed to assist with evaluating practice sites and areas. Aids in the identification of high potential sites to set up your practice. Login is required. Request School Code/Access Code in LRC.
Large database of scientific and medical research. LRC licenses multiple full-text journals through OVID. Under the "Journals" tab find full text for the journals Academic Medicine (1989 to 2011), Neurology (1951 to date), Spine (1976 to date), Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants (2005 to date) and Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research (2004 to date).